An Older White Man’s Message to Angry Young Blacks in Baltimore

Great thinking, as usual!

Finding Ourselves In Biblical Narratives

This message may mean nothing to you. But long ago my little league coach said it is better to swing and miss than take a called third strike

As I studied to become a rabbi, I was also taught: One who saves a single life is regarded as though he or she had saved the whole world.

So if just one of you resonates to these words, I will be happy. If not then at least I took my cut.

The circumstances under which many of you have grown up are beyond awful! The instances of police use of excessive force against black males in 2015 alone are ample evidence that the system is in urgent need of fixing. It is awful! I share your frustration and your anger.

But I know that we have made some progress.

 Freddie Gray’s assailants have been indicted! When I was growing up…

View original post 412 more words

Leave a Reply

